The 2020 Ockham New Zealand Book Awards winners’ ceremony will take place AS LIVE, on line from 6pm, Tuesday 12 May. You can watch on Youtube or on Facebook Live


Best First Book Award Winners



  The Finalists and Winners are (click on the cover to order):

Jann Medlicott Acorn Prize for Fiction


WINNER Becky Manawatu for Aue




Illustrated Non-Fiction Award

WINNER  Protest: Tautohetohe


General Non-Fiction Award

WINNER Shayne Carter for Dead People I Have Known



Mary and Peter Biggs Award for Poetry

WINNER Helen Rickerby for How to Live

Moth Hour