Books from AWF Winter Series 2020


AWFThe Winter Series, featuring a star-studded line-up of writers, begins at 9am on May 3 and runs live once a week for 13 weeks. Each Sunday morning three writers including at least two from the 2020 programme will chat with series host Paula Morris, read from their work and answer audience questions.  


Buy the books here:

Sunday 26 July 2020 - FINALE: 

Hamnet cover Shadow of the Silk Road All Who Live on Islands Cover Dutch House Cover

Sunday 19 July 2020 - Episode Twelve:

Take Nothing With You Cover Going Dark cover Mezzaluna Cover

Sunday 12 July 2020 - Episode Eleven: 

Crafting Aotearoa Cover Guestbook cover Ocean at the End of the Lane cover

Sunday 5 July 2020 - Episode Ten:

Jonny Appleseed Wild CArd Poneke cover

Sunday 28 June 2020 - Episode Nine:

How Change Happens Mophead Samantha Power

Sunday 21 June 2020 - Episode Eight:

 Night of All Sould Head Girl Travellers

Sunday 14 June 2020 - Episode Seven:

 The Mirror Steamed Over Braised Pork Butterfly House

Sunday 7 June 2020 - Episode Six:

Wife after wife Angels Absolute Book

Sunday 31 May 2020 - Episode Five:

Richard Ford Fake BAby Zaitoun

Sunday 24 May 2020 - Episode Four:

Your Duck Wallace Shawn Ripiro Beach

Sunday 17 May 2020 - Episode Three:

Aue Cover Know My NAme Cover Underland

Sunday 10 May 2020 - Episode Two:

Three Women

Sunday 3 May 2020 – Episode One

Girl Woman OtherOne Minute Crying Time Economists at War