Book Awards > Ockham NZ Book Awards

These annual awards offer four principal prizes: the Mary and Peter Biggs Award for Poetry, the Acorn Foundation Fiction Prize, the Illustrated Non-Fiction Award and the Royal Society Te Apārangi Award for General Non-Fiction. There are also four Best First Book awards.

The winners were announced at the Auckland Writers Festival in May. We are thrilled that Dame Fiona Kidman's novel This Mortal Boy won the Fiction prize. And congratualtions to all the other winners. Read all about it here.